Open today until 20h00

Orthodontics

Traditional orthodontic treatments

Traditional braces are an effective and versatile solution. The brackets are glued to your teeth and connected with a metal wire. This puts slight pressure on your teeth and gradually shifts them to the right position. We only use self-ligating brackets. They are more comfortable because they don’t require the use of elastic or metal ligatures to maintain the orthodontic arch. Traditional braces can be used to treat simple and complex cases in patients of all ages.

Invisalign

Clear removable aligners are worn over your teeth and apply corrective pressure on specific areas. The custom-made aligners are changed every two weeks. They are discreet, comfortable and can be removed for brushing your teeth. Invisalign is mainly used by adults and patients with relatively straightforward cases.

Retainers

Retainers can either be permanent or removable. In either case, they are used to maintain tooth position after permanent orthodontic appliances are removed. Retainers are usually worn at night and should be used for several years following an orthodontic treatment. In some cases, dentists recommend using a retainer for life.

Are you curious about orthodontic treatments? We offer free consultations to assess your needs and discuss your expectations.

Orthodontic treatments are sometimes recommended for young patients with specific problems. Tooth alignment or jaw issues can be detected at a young age. Preliminary orthodontic treatments can correct these problems quickly, reducing the need for longer and more complex orthodontic treatments when the child is older.

When is a palatal expander needed?

Palatal expanders are used to widen the upper palate in children. They apply constant, safe pressure on teeth to stretch the space in the middle of the palate. This creates more room and balances the jaws.

What is a phase 1 treatment?

Phase 1 treatments, also known as interceptive treatments, are used when a patient has serious tooth alignment problems. The aim is to prevent major cosmetic and functional issues related to overlapping teeth. Phase 1 treatments can allow permanent teeth to come in normally. Early intervention leads to better results than interventions started after dental-facial growth is complete.

To make sure your children receive the best possible care, contact us to schedule a free orthodontic consultation.

Ouvert aujourd'hui jusqu'à 20h00

L’orthodontie

Orthodontie traditionnelle

Les traitements avec boîtiers traditionnels sont efficaces et polyvalents. Collés sur la surface externe des dents puis reliés par un fil métallique, ils exercent sur les dents une légère pression qui les déplace graduellement vers leur position idéale. On utilise uniquement les boîtiers autoligaturants, plus confortables, qui n’ont pas de ligatures élastiques ou métalliques pour maintenir l’arc orthodontique. L’orthodontie traditionnelle sert à traiter les cas simples et complexes et à n’importe quel âge.

Invisalign

Les gouttières transparentes amovibles recouvrent la surface des dents et appliquent une force correctrice sur des zones bien précises. Faites sur mesure, elles sont changées aux 2 semaines. Discrètes et confortables, elles peuvent être retirées pour l’hygiène buccale. Invisalign est surtout utilisé chez les adultes et les cas qui ne sont pas très complexe.

Appareils de rétention

Les appareils de rétention viennent stabiliser les dents en place une fois que les appareils fixes ont été retirés. Ces appareils peuvent être fixes ou amovibles. Ils sont portés surtout la nuit et pendant quelques années suivant le traitement orthodontique. Le dentiste pourra recommander de les porter à vie dans certains cas spécifiques.

Si vous croyez avoir besoin d’une consultation en orthodontie, n’hésitez plus. Nous vous recevons sans frais afin de pouvoir évaluer vos besoins et vos attentes.

Le traitement orthodontique peut débuter à un jeune âge, pour adresser un problème très spécifique. On peut identifier en bas âge des problèmes d’alignement dentaire ou de dysharmonie entre les deux mâchoires. Certains traitements orthodontiques préliminaires peuvent être effectués afin de corriger rapidement ces problèmes et réduire la durée de traitements orthodontiques éventuels plus complexes.

Quand a-t-on besoin d’une expansion buccale?

L’expansion buccale permet d’élargir l’arcade osseuse supérieure lorsque le palais de l’enfant est trop étroit. L’appareil exerce une pression constante et sécuritaire sur les dents afin d’étirer l’espace central du palais. En élargissant l’arcade supérieure, on y crée de l’espace et on rétablit l’harmonie entre les deux mâchoires.

Qu’est-ce qu’un traitement phase I?

Le traitement d’interception de phase 1 est utilisé lors de problèmes sévères d’alignement. Il prévient les difficultés esthétiques majeures et agit surtout sur les problèmes d’ordres fonctionnels liés au chevauchement dentaire. L’intervention rapide en bas âge vise à normaliser l’éruption des dents permanentes. On obtient ainsi des résultats qui seraient inatteignables une fois la croissance dento-faciale terminée.

Pour le plus grand bien de vos jeunes, notez qu’une consultation en orthodontie à notre clinique est tout à fait gratuite.